RIBA looks to repeat Stirling success

RIBA North West has launched it’s call for entries to its awards, looking to follow up the success of Liverpool’s Everyman Theatre, who took the Stirling Prize last year.

The awards are open to all projects competed after January 2013 by an RIBA chartered architect. This year will see the addition of a new award for Project Architect of the Year, recognising the contribution of an individual to an award-winning project.

Last year saw Liverpool’s Everyman Theatre and Haworth Tompkins take the renowned RIBA Stirling Prize, with Manchester Metropolitan University collecting an RIBA Client of the Year award for it Manchester School of Art project.

Andrew Ruffler, director at RIBA North West, said:

“The RIBA Awards represents a fantastic way for architects and clients to get recognition for the quality of their work.

“With a successful 2014 now behind us, I look forward to seeing what projects will be entered this year, and would love to see more small projects come to the fore”.


Image Credit


Words: Peter Cribley

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Username field is empty.